fbpx

Brown Sugar Babe

$17.99

Brown Sugar Babe  
Charlotte Watson Sherman, Akem (Illustrated by)
Hardcover [2020]
Juvenile Fiction / People & Places / United States / African American & Black
Ages 4 to 8, Grades P to 3
32 pages
11.5 in H | 8.8 in W | 0.4 in T | 1 lb Wt

In stock

SKU: 921380 Category:

Description

Brown is beautiful. Brown is powerful!

“This is the book I want to give to my future daughter.” —Black Nerd Problems

Perfect for fans of Hair Love and Antiracist Baby, this lyrically written, stunningly illustrated picture book is a love letter to the beauty of brown skin and a message of love, acceptance, and pride for all brown sugar babes. A classic in the making!

When a little girl has doubts about the color of her skin, her mother shows her all the wonderful, beautiful things brown can be! “Brown is precious. Brown is feet marching for human rights…. Brown is an after-bedtime-story kiss goodnight.”

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 11.5 × 8.8 × .4 in
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
    Skip to content