header
header

Rocket Says Look Up!

$17.99

Rocket Says Look Up! (2019) – hardcover
Written by Nathan Bryon
Illustrated by Dapo Adeola

40 Pages
Trim size: 9.5″ x 11.56″
Recommended ages: 3 to 9
Reading Level: Lexile AD770L Fountas & Pinnell N

In stock

Read our MiJa Books review of Rocket Says Look Up!

Meet Rocket--a plucky aspiring astronaut intent on getting her community to LOOK UP! from what they're doing and reach for the stars in this auspicious debut picture book. Honored as a Chicago Public Library 2019 Best of the Best Book!

A comet will be visible tonight, and Rocket wants everyone to see it with her--even her big brother, Jamal, whose attention is usually trained on his phone or video games. Rocket's enthusiasm brings neighbors and family together to witness a once-in-a-lifetime sighting. Perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and Cece Loves Science--Rocket Says Look Up! will inspire readers of all ages to dream big as it models Rocket's passion for science and infectious curiosity.

Author Nathan Bryon, an actor and screenwriter, and Dapo Adeola, a community-minded freelance illustrator, bring their fresh talents, passion, and enthusiasm to the picture book medium.

Additional information

Weight 1.1 lbs
Dimensions 9.5 × 11.6 × .54 in
0
    0
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop